The 3R-prize 2016


The winner of this years 3R-prize was the QSAR-team from the National Food Institute, Technical University of Denmark

3R Center

For more than 15 years the QSAR team has made a big and dedicated effort to provide a significant Danish contribution to increased international use of QSAR predictions of chemicals' harmful effects in the regulation of these substances.

Eva Bay Wedebye and Nikolai Georgiev Nikolov, who are currently the two main driving forces in the QSAR team, received the prize at the 3R symposium in Copenhagen on 14 September 2016. The prize was handed over by Lisbeth E. Knudsen who is a board member in The Danish 3R-Center.

Read more about the QSAR-team here.

Photo: Sønderby & Grathwohl Fotografi


Search 3rcenter.dk